• Engineering knowledge “Made in Germany”
    Engineering knowledge “Made in Germany”
    Experience in the customisation and construction of over 3,000 cabinet types
  • Production site in Germany
    Production site in Germany
    Qualified and well-trained employees form the basis of our productivity.
  • REMIS Quality
    REMIS Quality
    For over 40 years we have been combining tradition with know-how to develop future-proof products.

General Terms & Conditions of Sale

General Scope

1) Solely our terms and conditions of sale shall apply; other terms and conditions of the customer that deviate from our terms and conditions will not be accepted unless we have given our explicit consent in written form regarding their applicability. Our terms and conditions of sale shall also apply if we accept the customers order without reservation in knowledge of contrary or deviant terms and conditions of the customer.
(2) All agreements reached between ourselves and the customer for the purpose of executing this contract must be set out in writing in this contract.
(3) Our terms and conditions of sale shall only apply vis-a -vis entrepreneurs pursuant to § 310 I BGB (German Civil Code).
(4) Our terms and conditions of sale shall also apply for any future business with the customer.

Section 1 Quotations

Our quotations are subject to confirmation, if not stated otherwise in the order confirmation.

Section 2 Orders

Since we release all incoming orders for immediate production, orders can only be cancelled very rarely and always conditional upon our agreement, even if the delivery date has not yet been reached. We must demand that you take delivery of customised manufacturing orders or, if appropriate, pay compensation.

Section 3 Prices

(1) Prices are always quoted ex factory, excluding packaging. Alternate terms must be agreed separately in writing. Prices are quoted net. Sales tax must be added at the relevant applicable rate unless our price list specifically states that "sales tax is included".
(2) Information about prices and performance characteristics and other declarations or assurances shall only be binding on us if issued or confirmed in writing by us. Agreed prices apply only for the agreed order in each case.

Section 4 Delivery periods

Shall be adhered to wherever possible. All information relating to delivery times shall be deemed to be approximate and subject to confirmation. In the event of force majeure or circumstances beyond our or our suppliers' control that prevent performance (e.g. transportation and factory disruptions, strikes, shortage of raw materials, etc.), we shall be entitled to delay delivery or to withdraw from the contract in part or in whole, which shall not, however, constitute grounds for assertion by the customer of any claims whatsoever. Partial deliveries are permissible.

Section 5 Payment

Our invoices are payable within ten days of the date of invoice less 2% discount or within thirty days in full. All payments may only be effected to the accounts listed on the front of the invoice. In the event of non-payment of a due invoice amount despite repeated reminders, all other outstanding invoice amounts shall fall immediately payable and we reserve the right to demand immediate payment even if the agreed payment period has not yet expired. The acceptance of bills of exchange, cheques, payment instructions and similar means of payment shall be at our discretion.
Any such acceptance shall always be conditional upon payment. Any discounting and collection charges and interest must be reimbursed to us immediately. We only accept bills of exchange that are acceptable in the German state central bank system (Landeszentralbanken).
Customers shall not be entitled to any rights of offsetting or retention unless such claim for offsetting or retention is undisputed or has been established by a court of law. We are entitled to provide collateral, which may also take the form of a guarantee, to avoid any right of retention being exercised.
The total amount outstanding and owed by a customer to us shall become immediately due and payable if that customer ceases to effect payments, if its liabilities are proven to exceed its assets, if settlement or insolvency proceedings are instigated against it, or if it defaults on honouring outstanding bills of exchange or cheques. The same shall apply in the event of any material deterioration in the customer's financial circumstances. In such cases we shall be entitled to demand the provision of adequate security or to withdraw from the contract.

Section 6 Shipment

All consignments are shipped at the risk and expense of the customer.
Unless we receive specific instructions, we shall ship at our discretion to the indicated address but shall not accept any liability for selecting the cheapest means of transportation. We reserve the right to ship from any site we choose in the Federal Republic of Germany, but not necessarily from the place of performance (Clause 10)

Section 7 Reservation of title

(1) We retain title to the merchandise until such time as the customer has satisfied all claims owing to us, even if the merchandise itself has been paid. Pledging or transferring merchandise that is subject to reservation of title is not permitted.
(2) In the event that it resells or leases the merchandise that is subject to reservation of title in the course of its normal business, the customer hereby assigns as security all future claims arising from the resale or rental agreement against its customers to us until such time as all claims have been satisfied; no further declarations to this end shall be necessary. The assignment shall also include residual outstanding claims arising in connection with existing current account relationships or upon the termination of such relationships between the customer and its customers. In the event that the merchandise that is subject to reservation of title is sold or leased in conjunction with other products and an individual price for the reserved merchandise is not agreed, the customer shall assign to us preferentially that portion of the total price or total rent owing that corresponds to the value of the reserved goods as invoiced by us. The customer shall be authorised to collect the assigned claims arising from the resale or rental agreement until further notice; the customer shall not, however, be entitled to utilise them in any other way, e.g. by means of assignment. The customer shall notify its customer of the assignment at our request and shall provide us with the information and documentation, e.g. invoices, needed to asset the customer's rights. The customer shall bear all the costs of collection and intervention. In the event that the customer receives bills of exchange in the course of its authorisation to collect the assigned claims arising from the resale, the title to these bills and the underlying securitised right shall be transferred to us as security. The transfer of the bills of exchange shall be substituted by the agreement that the customer shall take them into safekeeping on our behalf and shall then immediately deliver the endorsed bills to us. In the event that the value of the claims assigned to the supplier are paid to the customer or to one of the customer's banks in the form of cheques, the customer is under obligation to notify us immediately and to forward payment on to us. Title to the cheques and to the underlying securitised right shall transfer to us as soon as the customer receives them. The transfer of the cheques shall be substituted by the agreement that the customer shall take them into safekeeping on our behalf and shall then immediately deliver the endorsed cheques to us.
(3) In the event that the customer processes, reworks or combines the reserved merchandise with other products, such processing, reworking or combination shall be deemed to take place on our behalf. We gain direct title to the product resulting from the processing, reworking or combination. In the event that this may not be possible for legal reasons, the customer agrees that we shall gain title to the new product once it is processed, reworked or combined. The customer shall safeguard the new product on our behalf with the customary due diligence. The product resulting from the processing, reworking or combination shall be deemed to be reserved merchandise. In the event that the processing, reworking or combination involves other products that do not belong to us, we shall gain co-title to the new product in the ratio of the share of the processed, reworked or combined reserved merchandise relative to the value of the new product. In the event that the new product is sold or leased, the customer already assigns as security to us its claim arising against its customers from the sale or rental agreement, together with all associated rights, without the need for any separate declaration to the effect at a later date.
The assignment shall, however, only apply in the amount that corresponds to the value of the processed, reworked or combined reserved merchandise as invoiced by us. The claim assigned to us shall take preference over all other claims.
(4) In the event that the customer combines the reserved merchandise with land or mobile assets, the customer shall also assign as security to us its claim to remuneration for the combination, together with all ancillary rights, without the need for a separate declaration to this effect. In the event that the customer owns the land or is entitled to receive rent on this land for other legal reasons, the customer also assigns this rental income to us. Section 7.3 (3) shall apply mutatis mutandis to the amount of the assigned claim.
(5) In the event that the customer partially or wholly defaults on its payment obligations or presentation of bills of exchange, if its liabilities exceed its assets or it ceases payment, or if settlement or insolvency proceedings are instigated against the customer, we shall be entitled to the immediate return of all merchandise that is subject to reservation of title. Equally, we shall be entitled to assert all further rights arising from the reservation of title immediately; the same shall apply in the event of any material deterioration in the customer's financial circumstances. The customer shall ensure that we or our agent can access the customer's business premises in their entirety during business hours. Demanding the return or taking possession of the merchandise shall not constitute a withdrawal from the contract. We shall be entitled to dispose of the reserved merchandise with due commercial diligence and to offset the proceeds against any outstanding claims.
(6) In the event that the value of the collateral exceeds by more than 20% our claims arising from the ongoing business relationship with the customer, we shall be obliged at the customer's request to release collateral of the customer's choice.

Section 8 Execution

Unless we have specifically acknowledged any special requests, we shall adopt our customary approach to execution (design, processing, materials, etc.).

Section 9 Warranty

Complaints relating to incomplete or incorrect deliveries or to recognisable defects shall be considered if notified to us in writing within one week from reception of the merchandise. Concealed defects must be notified in writing immediately upon detection but at the latest within 6 months of delivery. Warranty claims cover the repair or replacement of the defective parts. Claims for conversion or reduction or for the compensation of direct damages are excluded. All warranty claims shall lapse if the subject of delivery is modified by a third party or if our instructions with regard to the handling of the subject of delivery are not followed. Returns of defective merchandise shall only be accepted by us after prior agreement. Our packing list must be included with the return shipment. In light of our various production facilities, the address for return delivery must be requested from our office in Cologne prior to return. We can only acknowledge complaints if the merchandise is returned to us as carefully as we shipped it. We are not liable for any damages occurring during transportation or for any lost merchandise. In such cases, we recommend requesting an incident report from the railway company, forwarding agent or parcel delivery service in order to protect your rights to compensation.

§ 10 Place of performance and court of jurisdiction

(1) Cologne is the sole court of jurisdiction for all merchant customers, including for all proceedings involving cheques and bills of exchange. The same court of jurisdiction shall apply for customers who - at the time of instigating court proceedings - do not have a general court of jurisdiction in the Federal Republic of Germany.
(2) The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany are solely applicable. The Prague Convention dated 01.07.1964 on the harmonisation of laws governing international purchases and the United Nations Convention on the International Sale of Goods dated 11.04.1980 are excluded.

REMIS GMBH, Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 67-69, 50829 Cologne

• Ingenieurswissen
    Ingenieurswissen "Made in Germany"
    Fundiertes Wissen und Erfahrung in Anpassung und Konstruktion von über 3000 Möbeln.
  • Produktionsstandort Deutschland
    Produktionsstandort Deutschland
    Qualifizierte und gut ausgebildete Mitarbeiter bilden die Basis für unsere Produktivität.
  • REMIS-Qualität
    REMIS-Qualität
    Seit über 40 Jahren verbinden wir Tradition mit Know-how zu zukunftsweisenden Produkten.

Allgemeine Verkaufsbedingungen

Geschäfte mit Vollkaufleuten erfolgen ausschließlich zu den nachstehenden Bedingungen. Bei Geschäften mit Nicht-Vollkaufleuten sind diese Verkaufsbedingungen beim ersten Geschäft zu übergeben und die Annahme zu quittieren. Sie gelten für alle weiteren Geschäfte. Besondere Bedingungen, Änderungen oder Nebenabreden sind nur bindend, wenn wir sie ausdrücklich schriftlich bestätigt haben. Entgegenstehende Bedingungen des Geschäftspartners gelten als abbedungen, wenn die erste Lieferung angenommen wird. Für Abmachungen, die unsere Vertreter außerhalb dieser Verkaufsbedingungen eingehen, übernehmen wir keinerlei Verpflichtung und Verantwortung.

§ 1 Angebote

Unsere Angebote sind freibleibend.

§ 2 Aufträge

Uns erteilte Aufträge werden direkt zur Fertigung freigegeben. Auch wenn der Liefertermin noch nicht erreicht ist, können Aufträge deshalb nur selten und immer nur nach Rücksprache annulliert werden. Bei Sonderanfertigungen müssen wir auf Abnahme oder gegebenenfalls auf Schadenersatz bestehen.

§ 3 Preise

(1) Die Preise verstehen sich grundsätzlich ab Werk ausschließlich Verpackung. Abweichungen
unterliegen besonderer schriftlicher Vereinbarung. Die Preise sind
Nettopreise, zu denen die jeweils gültige Mehrwertsteuer zugeschlagen wird, es sei denn, in unserer Preisliste ist ausdrücklich „inklusive Mehrwertsteuer“ vermerkt.
(2) Preis- und Leistungsangaben sowie sonstige Erklärungen oder Zusicherungen sind für uns nur dann verbindlich, wenn sie schriftlich abgegeben oder bestätigt worden sind. Die vereinbarten Preise gelten nur für den jeweils abgeschlossenen Auftrag.

§ 4 Lieferfristen

Werden nach Möglichkeit eingehalten. Alle Angaben über Lieferzeiten sind annähernd und unverbindlich. Höhere Gewalt, sowie unverschuldetes Unvermögen – bei uns oder unseren Lieferanten – (z. B. Verkehrs- und Betriebsstörung, Streik, Werkstoffmangel usw.) berechtigen uns, die Lieferung hinauszuschieben oder aber vom Vertrag ganz oder teilweise zurückzutreten, ohne dadurch den Auftraggeber zu irgendwelchen Ansprüchen zu berechtigen. Teillieferungen sind zulässig.

§ 5 Zahlungen

Unsere Rechnungen sind zahlbar innerhalb von 10 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum mit 2% Skonto oder innerhalb 30 Tagen rein netto. Zahlungen sind nur an die auf der Vorderseite der Rechnung aufgeführten Konten zu leisten. Wird ein fälliger Rechnungsbetrag trotz wiederholter Mahnung nicht gezahlt, so werden auch alle übrigen noch offenstehenden Rechnungsbeträge zur Zahlung fällig und wir behalten uns das Recht vor, die sofortige Bezahlung zu verlangen, auch wenn das vereinbarte Ziel noch nicht abgelaufen ist. Die Hereinnahme von Wechseln, Schecks, Anweisungen und dergleichen bleibt unserem freien Ermessen überlassen. Die Entgegennahme erfolgt ausschließlich zahlungshalber. Diskont- und Einzugsspesen sowie Zinsen sind uns unverzüglich zu vergüten. Wir nehmen grundsätzlich nur landeszentralbankfähige Wechsel an. Eine Aufrechnung oder Zurückbehaltung des Bestellers ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, die Aufrechnung- oder Zurückbehaltungsforderung ist unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt. Wir sind berechtigt, die Ausübung des Zurückbehaltungsrechts durch Sicherheitsleistung – auch durch Bürgschaft – abzuwenden. Stellt der Besteller seine Zahlungen ein, liegt eine Überschuldung vor oder wird die Eröffnung eines Vergleichs- oder Insolvenzverfahrens beantragt oder kommt der Besteller mit der Einlösung fälliger Wechsel oder Schecks in Verzug, so wird unsere Gesamtforderung sofort fällig. Das selbe gilt bei einer sonstigen wesentlichen Verschlechterung der wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse des Bestellers. Wir sind in diesen Fällen berechtigt, ausreichende Sicherheitsleistung zu verlangen oder vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

§ 6 Versand

Die Lieferung erfolgt auf jeden Fall auf Rechnung und Gefahr des Auftraggebers. Wenn uns keine besonderen Weisungen gegeben sind, senden wir nach bestem Ermessen an die bezeichnete Anschrift, ohne dabei eine Verbindlichkeit für den billigsten Versand zu übernehmen. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, den Versand nicht vom Erfüllungsort (Ziffer 10) sondern von einem anderen Ort der Bundesrepublik nach unserer Wahl vorzunehmen.

§ 7 Eigentumsvorbehalt

(1) Die Waren bleiben unser Eigentum bis zur Erfüllung sämtlicher uns gegen den Besteller zustehenden Ansprüche, auch wenn die einzelne Ware bezahlt worden ist. Eine Verpfändung oder Sicherungsübereignung der Vorbehaltsware ist nicht zulässig.
(2) Der Besteller tritt für den Fall der – im Rahmen des ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsbetriebes zulässigen – Weiterveräußerung oder Vermietung der Vorbehaltsware uns schon jetzt bis zur Tilgung sämtlicher Forderungen die ihm aus dem Weiterkauf oder der Vermietung entstehenden künftigen Forderungen gegen seine Kunden sicherheitshalber ab, ohne dass es noch späterer besonderer Erklärungen bedarf; die Abtretung erstreckt sich auch auf Saldoforderungen, die sich im Rahmen bestehender Kontokorrentverhältnisse oder bei Beendigung derartiger Verhältnisse des Bestellers mit seinen Kunden ergeben. Wird die Vorbehaltsware zusammen mit anderen Gegenständen weiterveräußert oder vermietet, ohne dass für die Vorbehaltsware ein Einzelpreis vereinbart wurde, so tritt der Besteller uns mit Vorrang vor der übrigen Forderung denjenigen Teil der Gesamtpreisforderung bzw. des Gesamtmietzinses ab, der dem von uns in Rechnung gestellten Wert der Vorbehaltsware entspricht. Bis auf Widerruf ist der Besteller zur Einziehung der abgetretenen Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung oder Vermietung befugt; er ist jedoch nicht berechtigt, über sie in anderer Weise, z. B. durch Abtretung, zu verfügen. Auf unser Verlangen hat der Besteller die Abtretung dem Kunden bekanntzugeben und uns die zur Geltendmachung seiner Rechte gegen den Kunden erforderlichen Unterlagen, z. B. Rechnungen, auszuhändigen und die erforderlichen Auskünfte zu erteilen. Alle Kosten der Einziehung und etwaiger Interventionen trägt der Besteller. Erhält der Besteller aufgrund der ihm erteilten Ermächtigung zur Einziehung der abgetretenen Forderungen aus der Weiterveräußerung Wechsel, so geht das Eigentum an diesen Papieren mit dem verbrieften Recht sicherungshalber auf Wunsch über. Die Übergabe der Wechsel wird durch die Vereinbarung ersetzt, dass der Besteller sie für uns in Verwahrung nimmt und sie sodann unverzüglich und indossiert uns abliefert. Für den Fall, dass der Gegenwert der an den Lieferer abgetretenen Forderungen in Schecks bei dem Besteller oder bei einem Geldinstitut des Bestellers eingehen sollte, ist dieser zur unverzüglichen Meldung der Eingänge und zur Abführung verpflichtet. Das Eigentum an den Schecks geht mit dem verbrieften Recht auf uns über, sobald sie der Besteller erhält. Die Übergabe der Papiere wird durch die Vereinbarung ersetzt, dass der Besteller sie für uns in Verwahrung nimmt, um sie sodann unverzüglich und indossiert uns abzuzliefern.
(3) Verarbeitet der Besteller die Vorbehaltsware, bildet er sie um oder verbindet er sie mit anderen Gegenständen, so erfolgt die Verarbeitung, Umbildung oder Verbindung für uns. Wir werden unmittelbar Eigentümer der durch die Verarbeitung, Umbildung oder Verbindung hergestellten Sache. Sollte dies aus rechtlichen Gründen nicht möglich sein, so sind wir uns mit dem Besteller darüber einig, dass wir in jedem Zeitpunkt der Verarbeitung, Umbildung oder Verbindung Eigentümer der neuen Sache werden. Der Besteller verwahrt die neue Sache für uns mit der Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns. Die durch Verarbeitung, Umbildung oder Verbindung entstandene Sache gilt als Vorbehaltsware. Bei Verarbeitung, Umbildung oder Verbindung mit anderen, nicht uns gehörenden Gegenständen, steht uns Miteigentum an der neuen Sache in Höhe des Anteils zu, der sich aus dem Verhältnis des Wertes der verarbeiteten, umgebildeten oder verbundenen Vorbehaltsware zum Wert der neuen Sache ergibt. Für den Fall der Veräußerung oder Vermietung der neuen Sache tritt der Besteller hiermit uns seinen Anspruch aus der Veräußerung oder Vermietung gegen seinen Kunden mit allen Rechten sicherungshalber ab, ohne dass es noch späterer besonderer Erklärungen bedarf. Die Abtretung gilt jedoch nur in Höhe des Betrages, der dem von uns in Rechnung gestellten Wert der verarbeiteten, umgebildeten oder verbundenen Vorbehaltsware entspricht. Der uns abgetretene Forderungsanteil hat den Vorrang vor der übrigen Forderung.
(4) Wird die Vorbehaltsware vom Besteller mit Grundstücken oder beweglichen Sachen verbunden, so tritt der Besteller auch seine Forderung, die ihm als Vergütung für die Verbindung zusteht, mit allen Nebenrechten sicherungshalber uns ab, ohne dass es weiterer besonderer Erklärungen bedarf. Ist der Besteller Eigentümer des Grundstücks oder steht ihm aus anderen Rechtsgründen ein Anspruch auf den Mietzins aus diesem Grundstück zu, so tritt er auch diesen Mietzins uns ab. Für die Höhe der abgetretenen Forderung gilt Abschnitt 7.3 Absatz 3 entsprechend.
(5) Kommt der Besteller mit seiner Zahlungspflicht oder der Einlösung fälliger Wechsel oder Schecks ganz oder teilweise in Verzug, liegt eine Überschuldung oder Zahlungseinstellung vor oder ist Vergleichs- oder Insolvenzantrag gestellt, so sind wir berechtigt, sämtliche noch unter Eigentumsvorbehalt stehenden Waren sofort an uns zu nehmen. Ebenso können wir die weiteren Rechte aus dem Eigentumsvorbehalt sofort geltend machen; dasselbe gilt bei einer sonstigen wesentlichen Verschlechterung der wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse des Bestellers. Der Besteller gewährt uns oder unserem Beauftragten während der Geschäftsstunden Zutritt zu seinen sämtlichen Geschäftsräumen. Das Verlangen der Herausgabe oder die Inbesitznahme stellt keinen Rücktritt vom Vertrag dar. Wir sind berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware mit der Sorgfalt eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns zu verwerten und uns unter Anrechnung auf die offenen Ansprüche aus deren Erlös zu befriedigen.
(6) Übersteigt der Wert der Sicherung unsere Ansprüche gegen den Besteller aus der laufenden Geschäftsbedingung insgesamt um mehr als 20 %, so sind wir auf Verlangen des Bestellers verpflichtet, ihm zustehende Sicherungen nach seiner Wahl freizugeben.

§ 8 Ausführung

Soweit wir nicht ausdrücklich besondere Wünsche anerkannt haben, gilt die bei uns übliche Art und Weise der Ausführung (Konstruktion, Verarbeitung, Material usw.).

§ 9 Gewährleistung

Beanstandungen wegen unvollständiger oder unrichtiger Lieferungen oder wegen erkennbarer Mängel werden berücksichtigt, wenn sie innerhalb einer Woche nach Empfang der Ware schriftlich bei uns vorgebracht werden. Versteckte Mängel sind unverzüglich nach der Entdeckung, spätestens jedoch 6 Monate nach Lieferung schriftlich mitzuteilen. Der Gewährleistungsanspruch geht auf Reparatur oder Ersatz der beanstandeten Teile. Ein Anspruch auf Wandlung oder Minderung oder auf Ersatz von unmittelbarem Schaden besteht nicht. Jeglicher Gewährleistungsanspruch entfällt, wenn der Liefergegenstand von fremder Seite geändert wurde oder unsere Anweisungen über die Behandlung des Liefergegenstandes nicht befolgt wurden. Beanstandete Rücksendungen werden von uns nur nach vorheriger Verständigung angenommen. Der Rücksendung muss unser Packzettel beiliegen. Wegen verschiedener Produktionsstätten ist vor Rücksendung in Köln die Lieferanschrift zu erfragen. Beanstandungen können nur dann anerkannt werden, wenn die Ware genauso sorgfältig an uns zurückgeht, wie sie von uns geliefert wurde. Für Beschädigungen während des Transports, oder für in Verlust geratene Stücke kommen wir nicht auf. Wir empfehlen in diesen Fällen zur Wahrung Ihres Rechtes auf Gewährung von Schadensersatz gegenüber der Eisenbahn, Spedition oder Post, eine Tatbestandsaufnahme zu verlangen.

§ 10 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand

(1) Ist der Besteller Kaufmann, so ist – auch für Scheck- und Wechselverfahren – Köln ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand. Der gleiche Gerichtsstand gilt, wenn der Besteller zum Zeitpunkt der Einleitung eines gerichtlichen Verfahrens keinen Allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland hat.
(2) Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Die Prager Konvention vom 01.07.1964 betreffend einheitliche Gesetze über den internationalen Kauf und das Übereinkommen der Vereinten Nationen vom 11.04.1980 über Verträge über den internationalen Kauf beweglicher Sachen finden keine Anwendung.

REMIS GMBH • Mathias-Brüggen-Str. 6769 • 50829 Köln
Tel. +49 (0)221 7 88 80-0 • Fax +49 (0)221  7 88 80-249
www.remis.de • remis@remis.de